childrenoflilim (
childrenoflilim) wrote2011-10-10 03:58 pm
Entry tags:
37. video.
[shinji turns on the camera rather awkwardly due to the large bow in his right hand and the cello in his left.]
だいじょうぶ?
[he sits in playing position by force of habit.]
だいじょうぶ?
[he sits in playing position by force of habit.]
| コミュニティ が僕にチェロをくれました。でも、ノートをのこました。。。今日からウィルスを終わるまでチェロを持てます。[a frown] いいですよ。[a bit quieter] いいですよ。 ああ、すみません。人々は僕のひくのが聞いて、それでは、どうぞ。悪い、ごめんください。 [before that though. he picks up a crudely drawn picture of a duck then points to it, the cello, and himself a few times before putting it aside. that should cover the basics. he hesitates for a moment before playing this and this in quick succession. it's good. really good. don't let him tell you different. once finished, he bows his head.] ありがとうございました。 |

Video
[video all the time]
no subject
oh my god i'm probably ruining japanese forever
[No, there's nothing special about it. I'm still learning. And don't worry. Since I'm not picky, anything you make will be fine.]
lmao i'm no better, this is all google trans at work!
all i have is my brain and japanese book; my teacher would be so disapproving
["N-no, your time is valuable to you. There are more important things.... Please don't spend your time on me. Thank you very much for making onigiri for me."]
that is still impressive; i can recognize all of three katakana
nah, not really, and haha, the joys of watching anime
["You've never been to a classical music concert?"]
[text, japanese (because this is easier for both of us)]
[haha yep, also oops there was supposed to be a 'ka' after that 'arimasen'
[...woops!]
Re: [...woops!]
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I'm getting better!
i actually went and looked up what alphabet shinji's name was spelt in I HAD NO IDEA IT'S KATAKANA
yeah, for symbolism/self-interpretation purposes!
I seeeee. c:
Re: I seeeee. c:
さやかさんはかなめさんの友達ですか。音楽をひきますか。
no subject
うん、親友だよ!音楽をひかないが、たくさん、たくさん聞く。
[video]
[That was really good, Shinji. Your skills have definitely improved.]
[video; we can type in english and pretend it's japanese if that's easier!]
["I haven't played in a while so I haven't improved at all."]
[video; I would prefer that, yes!]
[video; done and done!]
[Video]
なかなかじゃねーか
[Video]
[Video]
Re: [Video]
[Video]
まぁ、最近、音楽家は大体あーいうこと…いややや。
[A-hem.]
それもいいぞ、ボウヤ。 父ちゃんは何も言わないから。 判断しないからな。
[ video ]
[and though it takes a moment. he grants him an easier smile. something a little softer. a little quieter. more honest. even as his hand moves across something, unseen. drags the pen with it.
what comes up, a moment or two later, is a simple sketch of a smile. the fainter swoop of musical notes - harmonious. easy. as if to sign: ... It is good to hear you play again, Shinji-kun.]
[ video ]
but it was alright to revel in kaworu's praise, wasn't it? to smile a little brighter and blush, right? to bow his head in humble thanks, yes?]
[ video ]
[there is something of a softer note in the edges of his smile. something of a fonder note in the slope of his shoulders. and he simply shakes his head. gently. a sign without signing. a word or a voice without the presence of one: You need not thank me, Shinji-kun.]